《旧约圣经希腊文译本》

《旧约圣经希腊文译本》

 - 可靠性
当前位置: 真理 >> 《旧约圣经希腊文译本》

《旧约圣经希腊文译本》——它是什么?
《旧约圣经希腊文译本》(有时缩写为LXX)是对犹太圣经希腊文翻译的称呼。旧约圣经希腊文译本起源于埃及的亚历山大大帝,大约是在公元前300-200年翻译的。它在希腊的犹太人中广泛使用,因为遍及整个帝国的犹太人开始渐忘他们的希伯来语言,这是希腊文译本的发行的原因。希伯来文翻译成希腊文的过程同时也让许多非犹太人有机会了解犹太教。根据一份叫做《阿里斯蒂斯的信件》的古代文献,人们相信七十到七十二位犹太学者在托勒密腓乐得非斯统治期间被授命这个翻译工作。“Septuagint”(旧约圣经希腊文译本的拼写)在拉丁文中的意思是七十,这个文本因此以这七十位学者命名。

《旧约圣经希腊文译本》——对基督教的影响
旧约圣经希腊文译本在公元初期的几个世纪是早期基督教徒旧约圣经的来源之一。许多早期基督教徒读讲希腊文,因此他们依赖旧约圣经希腊文译本获得对旧约圣经的大部分理解。新约圣经的作者也大量依靠希腊文译本,新约中大部分旧约的引证都直接来自希腊文译本(其它引证来自希伯来文本)。希腊教会的先驱也大量引用这个译本。直到今天,东正教会对旧约圣经的教导仍然依靠希腊文译本。一些现代圣经翻译也用希腊文译本跟希伯来原稿一起作为翻译的源本。

《旧约圣经希腊文译本》——它包含什么?
希腊文译本包括旧约正经中标准的39本书,也有一些外传。第五世纪的圣经学者杰罗密锻造了“新约外传”这个词,通常指一套写在犹太圣经最后一部书《玛拉基书》和耶稣基督到来之间的古代犹太人的文字。新约外传包括犹滴书、托倍书、巴鲁书、西拉书(或便西拉智训)、所罗门的智慧、第一和第二马家比书,两本爱斯灼书、以思帖记的附加、但以理记的附加和玛拿西的祷告。

出于历史和宗教的意图,新约外传被搜罗在希腊文译本中,但是新教基督徒和东正教犹太人认为它不属于正经(由神默示的)。大部分革新派教师会指出新约的作者从未引用过新约外传,它从未被当作正规的犹太圣经的一部分。然而,罗马天主教会和东正教会把新约外传包括在他们的圣经中(爱斯灼书和玛拿西的祷告除外)。

阅读 《旧约圣经希腊文译本》 Page 2


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

《旧约圣经希腊文译本》
圣经中的矛盾
圣经密码
十诫
《圣经》是真实的么?
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 《旧约圣经希腊文译本》 to My Google!
Add 《旧约圣经希腊文译本》 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 《旧约圣经希腊文译本》
真理 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTruth.org, 保留所有权利。

Septuagint

allabouttruth

Septuagint - What is It?
Septuagint (sometimes abbreviated LXX) is the name given to the Greek translation of the Jewish Scriptures. The Septuagint has its origin in Alexandria, Egypt and was translated between 300-200 BC. Widely used among Hellenistic Jews, this Greek translation was produced because many Jews spread throughout the empire were beginning to lose their Hebrew language. The process of translating the Hebrew to Greek also gave many non-jews a glimpse into Judaism. According to an ancient document called the Letter of Aristeas, it is believed that 70 to 72 Jewish scholars were commissioned during the reign of Ptolemy Philadelphus to carry out the task of translation. The term Septuagint means seventy in Latin, and the text is so named to the credit of these 70 scholars.

Septuagint - Influence on Christianity
The Septuagint was also a source of the Old Testament for early Christians during the first few centuries AD. Many early Christians spoke and read Greek, thus they relied on the Septuagint translation for most of their understanding of the Old Testament. The New Testament writers also relied heavily on the Septuagint, as a majority of Old Testament quotes cited in the New Testament are quoted directly from the Septuagint (others are quoted from the Hebrew texts). Greek church fathers are also known to have quoted from the Septuagint. Even today, the Eastern Orthodox Church relies on the Septuagint for its Old Testament teachings. Some modern Bible translations also use the Septuagint along side Hebrew manuscripts as their source text.

Septuagint - What Does It Contain?
The Septuagint contains the standard 39 books of the Old Testament canon, as well as certain apocryphal books. The term "Apocrypha" was coined by the fifth-century biblical scholar, Jerome, and generally refers to the set of ancient Jewish writings written during the period between the last book in the Jewish scriptures, Malachi, and the arrival of Jesus Christ. The apocryphal books include Judith, Tobit, Baruch, Sirach (or Ecclesiasticus), the Wisdom of Solomon, First and Second Maccabees, the two Books of Esdras, additions to the Book of Esther, additions to the Book of Daniel, and the Prayer of Manasseh.

The Apocryphal books were included in the Septuagint for historical and religious purposes, but are not recognized by Protestant Christians or Orthodox Jews as canonical (inspired by God). Most reformed teachers will point out that the New Testament writers never quoted from the Apocryphal books, and that the Apocrypha was never considered part of the canonical Jewish scripture. However, the Roman Catholic Church and the Orthodox churches include the Apocrypha in their Bible (except for the books of Esdras and the Prayer of Manasseh).

Read Septuagint Page 2 Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?