圣经中的矛盾

圣经中的矛盾

 - 表象还是现实
当前位置: 真理 >> 圣经中的矛盾

圣经的矛盾——许多怀疑论者的障碍
圣经中的矛盾——充满了当今圣经翻译中的所谓不精确和错误——对许多怀疑论者来说是一个主要的理性障碍。让人惊讶的是有多少批评家拒绝圣经时会指着列满矛盾的“单子” ,而他们自己却从未读过圣经。当然,如果圣经中确实有不精确之处,它表明那些经文部分不是出自一个神圣的来源。但是,指责圣经中的错误和矛盾很方便,而要证明它却是另一回事了。

圣经的矛盾——关于定义和分析
圣经的矛盾一定要用传统的逻辑因果规则来分析。乍看,某些经文与另一些经文互相矛盾,但是近一步研究却揭示了不同的结论。首先,通情达理的怀疑论者应该对矛盾的定义达成一致。“不自相矛盾的规律”,是所有逻辑推理的基础,主张某件事不可以同时是“一个”和“不是一个”。例如,白天和黑夜不可以发生在同一时间同一地点。因此,如果一条圣经经文违背了这个规律,它就被确定为一个矛盾。但是,根据同一条规律,在不矛盾的情况下两个说法可以不同。

例如,一个证人在法庭诉讼中可能作证,在案发现场他看到两个人,杰克和山姆;而另一个证人可能作证只看到了山姆。这些说法并不矛盾。实际上,在法庭中这些说法可以被当作是互补的。这就是圣经中许多所谓矛盾的属性。例如,在马太福音中,我们读到耶稣碰见两个盲人。在马可福音和路加福音中,我们读到一个盲人遇见了耶稣。在马太福音和马可福音中,我们读到耶稣独自去客西马尼花园祷告了三次,而在路加福音中,我们读到耶稣在某个时候独自去祷告。这些符合证据法规和不自相矛盾的规律,它们不是充满矛盾的经文,却被列在那声名狼藉的单子上。

圣经的矛盾——关于翻译和上下文
一些圣经的矛盾看似矛盾,只因圣经翻译的错综复杂。对圣经初始语言的分析(旧约是希伯来文,新约是希腊文)可以解决许多明显的问题。这与回顾其它翻译资料没什么不同。所有的语言(特别包括希伯来文和希腊文),都有导致翻译困难的特殊局限性和细微差别。对历史文章的翻译也可能产生某些误解。

例如,使徒行传中有两处记载保罗在大马士革路上的转变。使徒行传9:7:“……同行的人站在那里,说不出话来,听见声音,却看不见人。”使徒行传22:9:“……与我同行的人看见了那光,却没有听明那位对我说话的声音”。乍一看,这些描述似乎矛盾——一个说保罗的同伴听到一个声音,另一个说没听到声音。但是,希腊文本解决了这个问题。在这两个描述中对动词‘听’(akouo)的解释不同。使徒行传9:7中它跟属格一起使用,使徒行传22:9中跟宾格一起使用。跟属格在一起的解释简单表达了有东西被听见或者某种声音触及到耳朵;没有隐含人们是否明白他所听到或未听到的。然而,跟宾格在一起的解释,描述了听力,它包括对所讲讯息从智力上的理解。显然这两段并不矛盾。”(W.F.阿尔恩特,《圣经自相矛盾么?》第13,14页)。因此,使徒行传22:9不否认保罗的同伴听到了某种声音;它只是说他们没有明白他们所听到的声音。

圣经中的矛盾——为了自己做认真调查
许多人单凭一小条所谓圣经矛盾的单子就拒绝神的话语,这真让人吃惊。然而,把圣经的结构、保存、综合、历史精确性、考古证据、科学洞察力、圣经之外的确证纪录、以及成百上千个实现的预言(每一条都远远超出其它任何“圣书”)展示出来,人们看到了另一面。当把圣经和其它历史作品一起看待时,对原文的评论使用了双重标准是显而易见的。记着,“神不是叫人混乱……”(哥林多前书14:33)。如果有人给你看《圣经》中假定的矛盾,花片刻时间为你自己认真调查一下。

了解更多!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

圣经中的矛盾
十诫
《圣经》是真实的么?
《旧约圣经希腊文译本》
圣经密码
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 圣经中的矛盾 to My Google!
Add 圣经中的矛盾 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 圣经中的矛盾
真理 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTruth.org, 保留所有权利。

Bible Contradictions

allabouttruth

Bible Contradictions - A Barrier for Many Skeptics
Bible contradictions -- the alleged inaccuracies and errors that fill today's Bible translations -- are a major intellectual barrier for many skeptics. It's remarkable how many critics refer to their "list" of contradictions when they reject the Bible, but have never read the Bible itself. Of course, if the Bible does contain inaccuracies, it would show that those parts of scripture could not have come from a Divine source. However, it's very convenient to accuse the Bible of errors and contradictions, but it's a different matter to prove it.

Bible Contradictions - A Matter of Definition and Analysis
Bible contradictions must be analyzed under traditional rules of logic and reason. At first glance, certain scripture can appear contradictory with other scripture, but further investigation reveals something different. First, reasonable skeptics should agree on the definition of a contradiction. "The Law of Non-contradiction," which is the basis of all logical reasoning, maintains that something cannot be "a" and "non-a" at the same time. For instance, it can't be day and night at the same time and at the same place. Therefore, if a biblical scripture violates this Law, it has been established as a contradiction. However, based on the same Law, two statements can differ without being in contradiction.

For example, one witness in a court case might testify that he saw two people at a crime scene, Jake and Sam, while another witness may only testify to seeing Sam. These statements are not contradictory. In fact, in a court of law, these statements could be considered complementary. This is the nature of many of the alleged contradictions in the Bible. For instance, in Matthew, we read that Jesus met two blind men. In Mark and Luke, we only read about one blind man meeting Jesus. In Matthew and Mark, we read that Jesus went to pray alone three times in the Garden of Gethsemane, whereas, in Luke, we read that Jesus went alone to pray on one occasion. Under legal rules of evidence and the Law of Non-contraction, these aren't contradictory scriptures, and yet they make all of the infamous lists.

Bible Contradictions - A Matter of Translation and Context
Some Bible contradictions appear contradictory solely because of the intricacies of Bible translation. Analysis of the original languages of the Bible (Hebrew for the Old Testament and Greek for the New Testament) can solve many apparent issues. It's no different than any other textual review of translated material. All languages (including especially Hebrew and Greek) have special limitations and nuances that cause difficulty in translation. The historical context of the translation can also cause some misunderstanding.

For instance, the Book of Acts has two accounts of Paul's conversion on the Road to Damascus. In Acts 9:7: "…the men which journeyed with him stood speechless, hearing a voice, but seeing no man." In Acts 22:9: "…they that were with me saw indeed the light, and were afraid; but they heard not the voice of him that spake to me" (King James Version). At first glance, these accounts seem contradictory -- one says that Paul's companions heard a voice, while the other says that no voice was heard. However, the Greek text solves the matter. "The construction of the verb 'to hear' (akouo) is not the same in both accounts. In Acts 9:7 it is used with the genitive, in Acts 22:9 with the accusative. The construction with the genitive simply expresses that something is being heard or that certain sounds reach the ear; nothing is indicated as to whether a person understands what he hears or not. The construction with the accusative, however, describes a hearing, which includes mental apprehension of the message spoken. From this it becomes evident that the two passages are not contradictory" (W.F. Arndt, Does the Bible Contradict Itself? , pp. 13,14.). Therefore, Acts 22:9 doesn't deny that Paul's companions heard certain sounds; it simply says that they didn't understand the sounds that they heard.

Bible Contradictions - Earnestly Investigate for Yourself
It's utterly fascinating how many people reject God's Word by focusing on a little list of alleged Bible contradictions. Yet, when presented with the miracle of the Bible's structure, survival, integration, historical veracity, archaeological evidence, scientific insights, outside corroborating records, and hundreds of fulfilled prophecies (each of which far surpass any other "holy book"), people look the other way. When viewed alongside other historical writings, the double standard in textual criticism is obvious. Remember, "God is not the author of confusion..." (1 Corinthians 14:33). If someone presents you with a supposed contradiction in the Bible, take a moment to earnestly investigate for yourself.

Learn More Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?