詹姆士王圣经

詹姆士王圣经

 - 人们喜爱的译本
当前位置: 真理 >> 詹姆士王圣经

詹姆士王圣经——历史
《詹姆士王圣经》,出版于1611年,是应詹姆士王一世的要求,经英格兰权威批准,从希伯来和希腊文翻译成英文的圣经。那时也有其它英文版本的圣经,但是詹姆士王不喜欢当时流行的译本《日内瓦圣经》,因为他觉得一些注释鼓励违抗国王。所以当一位清教学者,约翰雷诺博士在1604年汉普顿法庭、主教和神学家大会上建议翻译新的英文圣经版本时,詹姆士王欣然同意。1604年6月,五十四位英格兰杰出的学者和语言学家组成六个小组,把旧约、新约和新约外传(在后来的版本中被删去)翻译成英文。虽然詹姆士王赞同新的圣经译本,译者把这部作品特别奉献给“至高无上的詹姆士王子”,但是这个版本始终未得到国王的官方认可,也没有被指定为教会使用的唯一文本。尽管如此,不久后它便取代了《主教圣经》和《日内瓦圣经》普及开来,成为供个人使用的最主要文本。

詹姆士王圣经——译者
最初被选上翻译詹姆士王圣经的五十四个人中,只有四十七个人坚持完成了长达七年的在严格规定管理下的翻译工程。翻译人员是圣经语言方面的专家学者,他们确信圣经的无误和权威。亨利莫里博士,造物研究院院长,谈到这些人时说,“可以肯定,之前或以后都没有任何一群圣经学者会像詹姆士王的翻译团队那样胜任此项工作。”

翻译项目的计划规定译者要分成六组,每组翻译圣经中的某几部书。翻译完成后,由十二人组成的委员会——六个组每组出两人——根据一套详细的指导方针检验他们的工作,确保译者的个人喜好和政治偏见不出现在新的版本中。

詹姆士王圣经——目的
《詹姆士王圣经》的目的是用于教会礼拜中大声朗读,由此,译者在韵律和标点上格外用心,以求赋予正文一种新鲜的口感,这是其它译本无法比拟的。这些人如此一丝不苟地把《圣经》翻译成人们的共同语言,他们将《圣经》的序言起名为“从译者到读者”。

    翻译让窗棂打开,引入光明;它剥落了外壳,让我们可以品尝果仁;它掀起窗帘,让我们可以看到最圣洁之地;它移开井盖,让我们可以来到水边,甚至当雅各把石头转离井口,意味着拉班的羊群已得水而饮。

詹姆士王版本——与原稿比较
詹姆士王版本的翻译主要以《主教圣经》为基础,但是译者也使用了泰德、马太、概德、崇高和日内瓦圣经;因为许多译者都精通希伯来文和希腊语,他们工作时可能也参考了《希伯来旧约》和《旧约圣经希腊文译本》。如果追溯这里列出的所有圣经的渊源(超出了这篇文章的范围),那个路径会直接指向保存至今的希伯来和希腊文新旧约手稿。

因为译者力求精确、华美、动力、并在文字上忠实于希腊和希伯来原文,多少世纪以来,詹姆士王圣经是最受爱戴的一部译本。实际上,在最初的两百五十年,它在圣经翻译界独占鳌头。1881年,50位学者发展了英语修订版;关于詹姆士王版本他们这样说:

    我们需要小心翼翼地研究这个伟大的版本,逐字逐句地;我们花的时间越多,越增加对它的敬佩,关于它的简洁、尊贵、力量、欢快旋动的表达,一贯的精确,还有不可缺少的——抑扬顿挫的曲调和美妙的旋律。
《詹姆士王圣经》今天在许多家庭和教会中仍可见到,它生动证明了神话语的美妙和精确,经历多少世纪仍被完好保护着。

继续阅读!


喜欢这些信息?使用以下社交媒介与他人分享。 这是什么?




与他人分享:




English  
Social Media
关注我们: 

与他人分享:


圣经是真实的吗?

圣经起源
谁写了圣经
圣经真理
詹姆士王圣经
圣经
Additional Content To Explore...

科学上神存在吗?
哲学上神存在吗?
神是谁?
耶稣是谁?
哪个宗教?
如何在神中成长?
热门话题
生活挑战
复原有望
 
 
 
搜索
 
Add 詹姆士王圣经 to My Google!
Add 詹姆士王圣经 to My Yahoo!
XML Feed: 詹姆士王圣经
真理 主页 | 关于我们 | 网站图
版权© 2002 - 2016 AllAboutTruth.org, 保留所有权利。

King James Bible

allabouttruth

King James Bible - The History
The King James Bible, published in 1611, was England's authorized version of the Bible translated from the original Hebrew and Greek languages into English at the request of King James I of England. At the time, other English Bibles existed, but King James did not like the most popular translation, the Geneva Bible, because he felt that some of the marginal notes encouraged disobedience to kings. So when a Puritan scholar, Dr. John Reynolds, suggested a new English translation of the Bible at a 1604 conference of bishops and theologians at Hampton Court Palace, King James readily agreed. By June of 1604, fifty-four of England's foremost scholars and linguists were formed into six panels to translate particular groups of Old Testament and New Testament books and the Aprocrypha (the Aprocrypha was dropped from later editions) into English. Even though King James agreed to the new Bible translation, and the translators dedicated their work "to the most high and mighty prince James," the King James Version was never officially recognized by the king, nor was it ever authorized as the only text permitted to be read in church. Despite this, it soon replaced both the Bishops' Bible and the Geneva Bible in popularity and became the leading text for private use.

King James Bible - The Translators
Of the original 54 men chosen to translate the King James Bible, only 47 finished the more than seven-year project, which was governed by very strict rules of translation. The translators were scholarly men who were experts in the biblical languages, and they were convinced of the inerrancy and authority of Scripture. Dr. Henry M. Morris, President of the Institute for Creation Research, said of these men, "It is almost certain that no group of Bible scholars before or since has ever been as thoroughly fit for their task as was the King James Translation Team."

The planning of the translation project stipulated that the translators should be broken up into six panels, and each panel was given certain books of the Bible to translate. After the translations were done, a committee of 12-two translators from each of the six panels-reviewed the work based on a detailed set of guidelines that was established to ensure that the translators' personal eccentricities and political prejudices were not included in this new version.

King James Bible - The Purpose
The King James Bible was developed to be read out loud at church services, so in light of this, the translators gave diligent attention to rhythm and punctuation to give the text a fresh oral quality that no other translations to date could match. These men were so dedicated to their task of translating the Bible into the common language of the people that they included the following in the Bible's preface entitled, "The Translators to the Reader:"

    Translation it is that openeth the window, to let in the light; that breaketh the shell, that we may eat the kernel; that putteth aside the curtain, that we may look into the most Holy place; that removeth the cover of the well, that we may come by the water, even as Jacob rolled away the stone from the mouth of the well, by which means the flocks of Laban were watered.

King James Bible - Comparison to the Original Manuscripts
The King James Version translation effort was based primarily on the Bishops' Bible, but the translators also used the Tyndale, Matthew, Coverdale, Great, and Geneva Bibles; and because many of the translators were skilled in both Hebrew and Greek, they could also refer to the Masoretic text (Hebrew Old Testament) and the Septuagint (Greek translation of Hebrew Scriptures) during their work. If all of the Bibles listed here were traced back to their origins (a work beyond the scope of this writing) the path would lead directly back to the original Hebrew and Greek manuscripts of the Old and New Testaments that exist today.

Because its translators strove for accuracy, beauty, power, and literal faithfulness to the Greek and Hebrew texts, the King James Bible has endured as one of the most beloved translations for centuries. In fact, it was unrivaled in its first 250 years. In 1881, 50 scholars developed the English Revised Version, and they had this to say about the King James Version:

    We have had to study this great Version carefully and minutely, line by line; and the longer we have been engaged upon it the more we have learned to admire its simplicity, its dignity, its power, its happy turns of expression, its general accuracy, and, we must not fail to add, the music of its cadences, and the felicities of its rhythm.
The King James Bible is still found in many homes and churches today, and it is living proof that the beauty and inerrancy of God's Word has been safeguarded over the centuries.

Keep Reading Now!


Like this information? Help us by sharing it with others. What is this?